/ July 23, 2008

Selected Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky’s Public Domian Mp3s

Our spotlight on public domain music this week is focused on Tchaikovsky‘s 1812 and Romeo and Juliet overtures. These works are hosted by Musopen, a website dedicated to distributing works that are in the public domain.

(To download the mp3s, right click and select save target as)

1812 Overture

Romeo and Juliet Overture

For more free music visit Musopen and to support their efforts to distributing works in the public domain, click here.

Care for a visual stimulus as well? Watch the Romeo and Juliet Overture below:

Comments are closed.